Lands End, 1990
video 7:40

Lands End addresses the 1991 Gulf War. It is a continually topical critique on the language used in media coverage of war. It also points to the endless series of frustrating acts to which violence leads. Lands End forms the second part of the Sorting trilogy that also includes Sunday (1990) and The Seventh Angel (1994).

Screenings in Finland
• Mäntän kuvataideviikot 1994
• Nordic Forum, Women´s Film and Video Festival, Turku 1994
• MuuMediaFestival, Helsinki 1992
• Oulun taidemuseo, 1992

Back to Video

Follow me in social media:
Back to Top